kingsjnr.blogg.se

Asus gl553vd fan control
Asus gl553vd fan control




asus gl553vd fan control

The system FAN is generally controlled by the embedded controller (EC) but there are methods in ACPI that can let you read and control your system FAN.Īs you might know, ASUS machines are the best for hackintosh as they have the best written ACPI code. If someone get's it working using this SSDT on machines prior to haswell. I do not have hardware below Haswell so can't test. SOLUTION/FIX EDIT: I found this fix to work for me, after uninstalling the gift box app that comes preloaded on the laptop and restarting the device, the fan seemed to keep at normal speeds.After a lot of playing around with ASUS acpi tables I have finally come up with a SSDT that will work nearly on all ASUS laptops (Haswell or above) for reading FAN RPM, CPU TEMP and also Custom Controlling FAN. As well, I have also tried downloading SpeedFan, however that program did not give me the option to control my fan speeds manually either.Īgain, any assistance would be greatly appreciated as this is putting a strain on my ability to do my school work when I am not at home. I have already tried changing the speed manually through Asus Gaming center, however the fan control there only lets me boost it, not lower it. (my battery life was 8+ hours on a full charge just two weeks ago when I started using it).Īny assistance would be greatly appreciated.

asus gl553vd fan control

as a side effect the heavy fan load has also began to kill my battery very quickly which makes working on school projects while not at home difficult because it is requiring a charge within two hours of use. my CPU core temps remain at 45 degrees Celsius so I'm skeptical to think that it stays so high to keep core temps down.

asus gl553vd fan control

since then as soon as I turn on my laptop the fan spins up to 4200rpm, and stays there continuously until I power it down. It ran fine without problems up until about 3 days ago when I noticed that the fan was spinning quite loudly even though I was only browsing my email. I bought this laptop for school less than 2 weeks ago.






Asus gl553vd fan control